Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.

If it is paperwork you are looking for, please see the New Families page for all the forms and information you will need to get started with Pack 37.


Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 9037 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments. If you see a Vacancy and would like to volunteer - GREAT! Let our Cubmaster or Committee Chair know! If you come across a link or e-mail address that doesn't appear to work, please contact our Webmaster.
Showing 26 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
1. Lion Den Leader Lion Den Kindergarten (5-6) TBD Lionden.pack9037@gmail.com  
2. Tiger Den Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) Eve Tugwell, Matt Schemp (Asst) tigerden.pack9037@gmail.com, Eve.Tugwell@gmail.com 
3. Wolf Den Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Andy Berndt wolfden.pack9037@gmail.com, misterberndt@gmail.com 
4. Bear Den Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Jake Ansell, Mollie Raab (Asst) bearden.pack9037@gmail.com, jwansell@protonmail.com 
5. Webelos 1 Den Leader Webelos 1 Den 4th Grade (9-10) Jason Howard, Sam Stevens (Asst) webelos1den.pack9037@gmail.com, howardja686@yahoo.com 
6. Webelos 2 Den Leader Webelos 2 Den 5th Grade (10-11) John Anderson, Mollie Raab (Asst) webelos2den.pack9037@gmail.com 
Activities Chair Entire Pack Pack Level TBD activities.pack9037@gmail.com 
Advancement Entire Pack Pack Level TBD advancement.pack9037@gmail.com 
Camping & Cub-O-Ree Entire Pack Pack Level TBD camping.pack9037@gmail.com 
Committee Chair Entire Pack Pack Level Dotty Magnuson committeechair.pack9037@gmail.com 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Sam Stevens cubmaster.pack9037@gmail.com 
Den Chief Coordinator Entire Pack All Grades TBD denchiefcoordinator.pack9037@gmail.com 
Fundraising FOS Entire Pack Pack Level VACANT fundraising.pack9037@gmail.com 
Give Back Wednesday at Mendoberri Entire Pack Pack Level  giveback.pack9037@gmail.com 
Health Forms Entire Pack Pack Level TBD camping.pack9037@gmail.com 
New Parent Coordinator(s) Entire Pack Pack Level Matthew Schempp mschempp@gmail.com 
Pancake Breakfast Entire Pack Pack Level   
Pinewood Derby Entire Pack Pack Level TBD  
Polar Camp Entire Pack Pack Level TBD Camping.pack9037@gmail.com 
Popcorn Entire Pack Pack Level TBD popcorn.pack9037@gmail.com 
Secretary Entire Pack Pack Level VACANT  
Service Projects Entire Pack Pack Level TBD service.pack9037@gmail.com 
Treasurer Entire Pack Pack Level Jeanne Cunningham, Jennifer Cannon (co-chair) treasurer.pack9037@gmail.com 
Webmaster Entire Pack Pack Level VACANT webmaster.pack9037@gmail.com 
Wreaths Entire Pack Pack Level Andy and Andrea Myers wreaths.pack9037@gmail.com 
Youth Recruitment Entire Pack Pack Level Matthew Schempp youthrecruit.pack9037@gmail.com 
Showing 26 items