Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.

If it is paperwork you are looking for, please see the New Families page for all the forms and information you will need to get started with Pack 37.


Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 9037 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments. If you see a Vacancy and would like to volunteer - GREAT! Let our Cubmaster or Committee Chair know! If you come across a link or e-mail address that doesn't appear to work, please contact our Webmaster.
Showing 26 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
1. Lion Den Leader Lion Den Kindergarten (5-6) TBD lionden.pack9037@gmail.com 
2. Tiger Den Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) TBD tigerden.pack9037@gmail.com 
3. Wolf Den Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) TBD wolfden.pack9037@gmail.com 
4. Bear Den Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) TBD bearden.pack9037@gmail.com 
5. Webelos 1 Den Leader Webelos 1 Den 4th Grade (9-10) Nate Huntley, Jim Vetter (Asst) webelos1den.pack9037@gmail.com 
6. Webelos 2 Den Leader Webelos 2 Den 5th Grade (10-11) Mikael Garland & Lucas Russell (Asst) webelos2den.pack9037@gmail.com 
Activities Chair Entire Pack Pack Level TBD activities.pack9037@gmail.com 
Advancement Entire Pack Pack Level TBD advancement.pack9037@gmail.com 
Camping & Cub-O-Ree Entire Pack Pack Level Jennie Robinson Kloos camping.pack9037@gmail.com 
Committee Chair Entire Pack Pack Level Bill Kellogg committeechair.pack9037@gmail.com 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Jim Vetter cubmaster.pack9037@gmail.com 
Den Chief Coordinator Entire Pack All Grades TBD denchiefcoordinator.pack9037@gmail.com 
Fundraising FOS Entire Pack Pack Level VACANT fundraising.pack9037@gmail.com 
Give Back Wednesday at Mendoberri Entire Pack Pack Level  giveback.pack9037@gmail.com 
Health Forms Entire Pack Pack Level Angie Neumann and Pia Freeman camping.pack9037@gmail.com 
New Parent Coordinator(s) Entire Pack Pack Level Jim Vetter jvetter76@gmail.com 
Pancake Breakfast Entire Pack Pack Level   
Pinewood Derby Entire Pack Pack Level Jeff Gustafson webelos1.pack9037@gmail.com 
Polar Camp Entire Pack Pack Level Jennie Robinson Kloos Camping.pack9037@gmail.com 
Popcorn Entire Pack Pack Level Karla Gotham & Michelle Diaz popcorn.pack9037@gmail.com 
Secretary Entire Pack Pack Level VACANT  
Service Projects Entire Pack Pack Level Jennifer Kellogg service.pack9037@gmail.com 
Treasurer Entire Pack Pack Level Jeanne Cunningham, Jennifer Cannon (co-chair) treasurer.pack9037@gmail.com 
Webmaster Entire Pack Pack Level Mikael Garland webmaster.pack9037@gmail.com 
Wreaths Entire Pack Pack Level Jeff Gustufson & Andy and Andrea Myers wreaths.pack9037@gmail.com 
Youth Recruitment Entire Pack Pack Level Angie Neumann and Pia Freeman youthrecruit.pack9037@gmail.com 
Showing 26 items